True North Safety

MOBILE ELEVATING WORK PLATFORM – AERIAL BOOMLIFT

 

PURPOSE OF THE COURSE:

This full day course is designed for any worker performing duties as an aerial boomlift operator. Regardless of any previous experience, the law requires that an operator receives theoretical and hands-on training on safe front-end loader operation. In addition, their knowledge and ability to operate an aerial boomlift safely must be evaluated.

The objective of this program is to help make the participant a safer operator and reduce the risk of injury by providing them with the necessary knowledge and skills as required by the regulations.

ASSESSMENT CRITERIA:

Students must meet the following objectives to earn certification in this course:

  1. Achieve a minimum of 70% on the closed book exam.
  2. Perform a work area assessment.
  3. Conduct a pre-use inspection of the aerial boomlift.
  4. Score a passing grade of 80% on the practical examination.

PREREQUISITE:

Fall protection certification is required prior to taking this course.

COURSE SCHEDULE: 

DayDate
Wednesday March 18
Wednesday April 8
Wednesday April 29
Wednesday May 20
Wednesday June 10
Wednesday July 1
Wednesday July 22
Wednesday August 12
Wednesday September 2
Wednesday September 23
Wednesday November 4
Wednesday November 25
Wednesday December 16

COURSE CERTIFICATION:

This course certification is for Mobile Elevating Work Platforms Type 3, Group B – Aerial Boomlifts. It meets the requirements of ANSI/SAIA A92.22, A92.24 as well as CAN/CSA B354.7 and B354.8.

Certification for this program is valid for a 3 year period and an annual review is recommended.

True North Safety

register

Why choose True North Safety ?

safety courses

Certified Instructor

Great Learning Environment

Focused on Safety

You're Work Ready